Connected company in times of crisis

During the time of the COVID-19 pandemic, communication between collaborators within the same organization, has never been more vital and essential to itsdurability. Indeed, connecting people, data and content is often hampered by many factors. These constraints make it impossible to make quick decisions and destroy the efficiency of the company.

Quarantine imposes itself on us today and remote work is becoming the only way to ensure the continuity of company’s activities, emphasizing this way the importance of communication andaccess to information remotely. Working from home has already been tried and tested in normal conditions, and it had a similar or even better results than traditional on-site work, in terms of productivity and creativity.

Nevertheless, although there are still several digital tools that allow synergy between collaborators, they remain limited since they respond only to specific needs while taking away the convivial side that is largely expressed in one-on-one contact. Beyond his isolation, the employee is uprooted from his usual ecosystem and environment to the point of losing his social positioning.

It is with the corporate companies’ portals that this communication – company / employeereconnexion – takes its meaning!!

Indeed, these collaborative intranets with self-service management allow to associate roles for editors and information consumers within the same platform, while integrating a wide range of “smarts” gadgets facilitating horizontal and vertical exchangesbetween collaborators: agendas, publications, workflows, chats, newsletters, social network, ….

1

What if we added mobility?

The portal would pass to another dimension, a virtualized company that we take with us. Employees could be connected to their company’s departments (top management, human resources, etc.), as well as their managers and colleagues. This would increase the reactivity of each other, consolidate the sharing of information and knowledge, and finally strengthen cohesion and and belonging; the company will be a community where the employee is a whole and not a part!

What if there is a tool on market now?

2

The German editor SAP has already addressed this need through a unique approach based on its customers and partners feedbacks.

Their efforts are being translated into reality through  SAP JAM – a unique, secure, cloud-based platform that covers your entire enterprise, applications, and business processes, enabling you to break down silos within your company.

By putting social collaboration in the center of the organization, SAP JAM provides the ideal unified work experience for collaboration with your entire business ecosystem – customers, partners andcolleagues – and access to information in real time , no matter where you are.

3

As a social and collaborative platform, SAP JAM enables you to deliver a friendly, pleasant and complete experience across all your applications and business processes via:

  • Collaborative Recruitment : bringing together HR, managers, and other stakeholders in the recruitment process
  • Social integration : by quickly connecting new recruits with the persons and content that will be most useful to them.
  • Internal communication : through a secure space for the publication of internal information: memos, circulars, internal publications, news, …
  • Internal Social Network : through the creation and animation of internal communities where communication will be established, and information will be exchanged in a safe and controlled way.
  • Development & Training : Combining SAP JAM with the Learning Management System (LMS)
  • Collaborative performance management: linking objectives to action plans at group and individual level

While being a ready-to-use collaborative portal, SAP JAM is also part of a larger “landscape”, it is the SAP SUCCESSFACTORS the world leader in Cloud HRIS (Cloud HCM). The SAP JAM solution is natively integrated with its various modules, covering all the company’s HR processes on a single platform.

If you are interested, do not hesitate to ask SIRYOS SAP certified experts for an SAP JAM demo! !

For more information, do not hesitate to contact our experts!

CONTACT US

Leave a Reply

L’entreprise connectée en temps de crise

Du temps de la pandémie COVID-19, la communication entre collaborateurs au sein d’une même entreprise n’a jamais été aussi vitale et essentielle à sa pérennité. En effet, la mise en relation des personnes, des données et du contenu appropriés est souvent entravée par de nombreux facteurs. Ces entraves rendent impossible toute prise de décision rapide et anéantissent l’efficacité de l’entreprise.

Confinement oblige, le télétravail s’impose à nous aujourd’hui et devient le seul moyen pouvant assurer la continuité des activités de l’entreprise, accentuant ainsi l’importance de la communication et l’accès à l’information à distance. Cette façon de travailler a déjà été éprouvée en temps normal avec des résultats similaires, voire meilleure que celle du présentiel, que ce soit au niveau de la productivité ou au niveau de la créativité.

Néanmoins, bien qu’ils subsistent plusieurs outils digitaux permettant une synergie entre les collaborateurs, ces derniers restent limités en répondant à des besoins spécifiques tout en ôtant le côté convivial largement exprimé au corps-à-corps. Au-delà de son isolement, le collaborateur se voit déraciné de son écosystème habituel au point d’en perdre son positionnement social.

C’est avec les portails d’entreprise que cette communication – reconnexion entreprise / collaborateur – prend son sens !!

En effet, ces intranets collaboratifs ayant une gestion self-service permettent d’associer des rôles d’éditeurs et de consommateurs de l’information au sein de la même plateforme, tout en intégrant une panoplie de gadgets « smarts » fluidifiant les échanges horizontaux et verticaux entre collaborateurs : agendas, annuaires, workflows, tchats, newsletters, réseau social, ….

1

Et si maintenant, on ajoutait la mobilité ?

Le portail passerait à une dimension autre, celle d’une entreprise virtualisée qu’on embarque avec soi. Les collaborateurs seraient connectés aux instances de leur société (la direction générale, la direction des ressources humaines, …) ; mais aussi à leurs managers et collègues. Ceci accroîtrait la réactivité des uns et des autres, consoliderait le partage de l’information et de la connaissance, et enfin renforcerait la cohésion et l’appartenance ; l’entreprise serait une communauté où le salarié est un tout et non pas une partie !!

Et si maintenant outil existait sur le marché ?

2

L’éditeur allemand SAP a d’ores et déjà adressé ce besoin via une approche unique basée sur le retour d’expérience de ses clients et partenaires.

Ses efforts se concrétisent avec  SAP JAM ; une plateforme cloud unique et sécurisée qui couvre l’intégralité de votre entreprise, de vos applications et de vos processus métiers permettant ainsi de supprimer les cloisonnements au sein de votre entreprise.

En plaçant la collaboration sociale au centre de l’organisation, SAP JAM offre une expérience de travail unifiée idéale pour pouvoir collaborer avec tout l’écosystème de votre entreprise ; clients, partenaires et collègues et accéder à l’information en temps opportun, ou que vous soyez

3

En tant que plateforme sociale et collaborative, SAP JAM permet de fournir une expérience complète et conviviale dans toutes vos applications et processus métier via :

  • Recrutement collaboratif : en réunissant les RH, les responsables du recrutement et les autres parties prenantes dans le processus de recrutement
  • Intégration sociale : en mettant rapide­ment les nouvelles recrues en relation avec les per­sonnes et le contenu qui leur seront les plus utiles
  • Communication interne: à travers un espace sécurisé pour la publication des informations en interne: notes de services, circulaires, annuaire interne, nouvelles, …
  • Réseau Social interne : à travers la création et l’animation de communautés internes où le dialogue será instauré et les informations échangées de manière sûre et contrôlée
  • Développement et formation : en combinant SAP JAM avec le système de gestion de formation (LMS)
  • Gestion collaborative de la performance : en créant un lien entre les objectifs fixés et les plans d’actions à l’échelle du groupe et de l’individu

Tout en étant un portail collaboratif ready-to-use, SAP JAM s’inscrit aussi dans un « landscape » plus large,  celui du SAP SUCCESSFACTORS, leader mondial du SIRH Cloud. La solution SAP JAM s’intègre nativement avec ses différentes solutions pour adresser tous les processus RH de l’entreprise sur une même plateforme.

Si vous êtes intéressés, n’hésitez pas à solliciter les experts certifiés SAP de SIRYOS pour une démo SAP JAM !

Pour en savoir plus, n’hésitez pas à contacter nos experts !

Contactez-nous

Leave a Reply